University Holidays

The following days shall be observed as Public Holidays in accordance with the prevailing Public Holidays Act               

New Year   1st January
Good Friday (as shall be announced)
Easter Monday (as shall be announced)
Labour Day   1st May
Madaraka Day  1st June
Idd-Ul-Fitr (as shall be announced)
Mashujaa Day 20th October
Jamhuri Day  12th December
Christmas Day 25th December
Boxing Day 26th December

Or any other days as may be gazetted by the Government.